Nov 212017

The first short course opportunity in Central California Swimming following the most recent long course season was hosted by our Hanford group during the second weekend of September, and the one-day meet held in Tulare fielded 115 TNT swimmers who were among just under 200 swimmers total who competed at the meet. Seventy of our 115 who competed had previously reported times with the team, and that group maintained a cumulative improvement rate of 76%, with 43 of them maintaining a 100% improvement rate. Congratulations to the following 43 for their perfect performance: Joemar Abad, Sienna Abernathy, Meghan Adams, John Bailey, Jacob Barber, Ella Bettencourt, Drew Black, Nathan Boudreaux, Aidan Champagne, Duncan Champagne, Brayden Coppola, Gabrielia Costamagna, Laney Cox, Riley Duffy, Gabriela Dutra, Yasmin Erteza, Layla Flores, Shannell Flores, Kate Geiger, Raegan Greiner, Fletcher Grove, Nathan Hunt, Tanner Kelm, Ashton King, Isabella Klawitter, Madalynn Lady, Landon Mauge, Addison Mccullough, Axel Miller, Ava Olson, Jade Perez, Tyson Phillips, Kambria Prado, Trent Regier, Abigail Rodriguez, Ivan Rodriguez, Joseph Ross, Delbert Salvadalena, Blake Sifton, Jake Surratt, Jenna Surratt, Luke Vanwoudenbert, and Brett Wong.

Although not necessarily new, an additional 44 TNT swimmers entered only short course events that they’ve never competed in before while representing TNT. Welcome to:  Azulema Ayon, Micah Bailey, Lillian Barcellos, Emery Bechtol, Evelyn Bieze, William Butts, Tyler Coles, Beau Cooper, Reagan Cooper, Skylyn Coppola, Emma Darpli, Morgan Darpli, Skyler Davis, Sierra Dorough, Madison Dutto, Morgan Finnlee, Danielle Fremling, Brogan Galloway, Devon Goldsmith, Julia Goldsmith, Ava Goodwill, Isabella Gornick, Johnny Grove, Kaylee Hicke, Logan Hildreth, Regan Hildreth, Sarah Hourigan, Dasha Lester, Lauren Maurice, Gabrielle Mendoza, Amy Murphy, Michelle Murphy, Kamlynn Newlin, Camila Oriz Briones, Sarah Plummer, Vincent Prause, Evan Pugh, Emelia Rasner, Mikayla Rodriguez, Lily Seargeant, Jacee Taylor, Ethan Torres, Caiden Wallace, and Ava Wofford.


Three of our swimmers remained undefeated at the meet, winning all events that they entered. Our wins were led by 12-year old Ava Olson who took home the gold in all four events that included the 50 breast (35.79), 100 fly (1:07.25), 100 IM (1:10.16), and 500 free (6:03.55) events. Sixteen year old Preston Niayesh came home with next highest number of uncontested events, and his included the 50 free (23.29), 100 breast (1:00.62), and 200 IM (2:04.07) events. Our last undefeated swimmer was 6-year old Kamlynn Newlin who competed in two events, and won both, including the 25 free (24.27), and 25 back (24.49). Sixteen additional swimmer were event champions in one or more events, and these included: Sienna Abernathy (2), Meghan Adams (1), Danielle Albright (1), Ella Bettencourt (2), Drew Black (3), Nathan Boudreaux (1), Yasmin Erteza (1), Alonso Escobedo (2), Layla Flores (2), Mackenzie Garza (1), James Lady (2), Garrison Price (1), Megan Ridenour (1), Ivan Rodriguez (2), Kylie Walker (1), and Caiden Wallace (1).


 Posted by at 00:48