Oct 292014

20141012_102048_resized - Copy

Ninety-nine TNT swimmers returned to the Selma pool to compete at the meet that played host to over 400 athletes from throughout Central California Swimming, and two of our 99 came away undefeated. Twelve year old Jackson Huckabay seems intent on qualifying for next summer’s Zone meet in Hawaii, and his six wins are an indication that if any 12-year old boy can make the All Star Zone Team, he can. Seven year old brother, Lucas Huckabay, although on the bottom end of the 10-under spectrum for Western Zones, won’t be dissuaded by his age as he not only wins all five of his events, but drops chunks of time such as the nearly 9-second improvement in the 7-8 division of the 50 breaststroke.

Our additional event champions were plentiful, and included Sienna Abernathy (winning 2 events), Danielle Albright (winning 6), Isa Arueta (1), Emma Bettencourt (2), Janessa Bringe (4), Devon Cardoza (1), Morgan Coddington (2), Paige Coddington (2), Dominic Colvin (1), Peyton Costa (4), Alonso Escobedo (2), Layla Flores (5), Kate Frost (1), Jillian Gaines (3), Tristan Gaines (2), Keith Garcia (1), Lauren Geiger (1), Kyle Grissom (2), Daniel Haley (2), Brandon Hatch (2), Jillian Hatch (1), Annlyn Haworth (1), Isaac Herrera (1), Maya Herrera (2), Natali Herrera (1), Jonas Huckabay (1), Dylan Hunt (1), Toby Jones (4), Jakob Koorey (4), Mallory Korenwinder (3), JD Koster (1), Jimmy Koster (2), Rylee Lord (1), Khloe McCarthy (1), Priscilla Niayesh (1), Mariah Oliveira (2), Ashley Olson (1), Ava Olson (1), Kaylee Pallares (2), Maison Pallares (1), Emma Pena (1), Gage Price (5), Parker Princewill (1), Megan Ridenour (4), Alex Roberts (1), James Savage (5), Satoshi Shinkawa (5), Katherine Sullivan (1), Nicholas Vassylenko (1), Kylie Walker (3), Benjamin Wheeler (2), Alexa Wong (1), Blake Wong (2), Brett Wong (1), Bryan Wong (1), and Bryce Wong (1).

Congratulations to the following 13 swimmers for improving 100% of their times while at the meet: Dylan Burr, Jonna-Lee Bush, Dominic Colvin, Mallory Colvin, Keith Garcia, Isabella Klawitter, Preston Niayesh, Joseph Oliveira, James Savage, Nicholas Vassylenko, Hannah Williams, Alexa Wong, and Bryce Wong.


 Posted by at 17:51