Dec 222015

2015 Tulare December Meet

Forty-five TNT swimmers were among over 300 total who competed at the Tulare meet in December where one team record was established in 11-12 boys 1650 freestyle event by Peyton Costa. Peyton swam a time of 19:33.65 in the event during his first attempt at the distance, and swam under the preexisting team record of 19:52.44 set in 2008 by Chris Nolan. Peyton is one of only six TNT male swimmers who has ever competed in the event, and his time currently stands as the 125th fastest nationally for male swimmers of the same age. Peyton won the event, along with the seven other events he competed in, remaining undefeated at the meet.

In addition to Peyton, six other swimmers remained undefeated at the meet. Danielle Albright swam and won all eight of her events, improving two of them, while six-year old Ciena Clarke won all four of her events. Eight year old Luckas Huckabay was the event champion in all four of his events, while Khloe McCarthy and Ashely Olson each won both of the events they had entered. Other event champions included Janessa Bringe (200 back), Dylan Burr (200 back), Tristan Gaines (1650 free & 500 free), Diego Gutierrez (50 breast), Xavier Gutierrez (100 breast), Dylan Hunt (200 breast), Sierra Jett (50 free), Toby Jones (50 fly ), Jakob Koorey (400 IM, 200 breast & 200 IM), Ava Olson (100 fly), and Jade Perez (100 free).

Only one swimmer improved 100% of their times, and that honor goes to Toby Jones after improving all four events entered. Other swimmers who improved 50% or more of their times included: Peyton Costa (86%), Libby Adriaansen (75%), Ava Olson (75%), Duncan Champagne (71%), Ella Bettencourt (67%), Drew Johnston (67%), Rylee Noronha (67%), Dylan Burr (60%), Ciara Clarke (57%), Isaac Gutierrez (50%), Tegan Hunt (50%), and Isabella Klawitter (50%).

 Posted by at 20:05