Apr 132017

Twenty-three TNT swimmers led our team to an improvement rate that exceeded 66% at the first long course meet held in Central California Swimming to kick of the next season in preparation for achieving time standards for the upcoming summer’s long course championship meets that include: Junior Olympics, June Age Group Invitational, Speedo Grand Challenge, Swim Meet of Champions, LA Invitational, Sectionals, Futures, and Junior Nationals. Our top performing swimmers in terms of 100% time improvement of their events include: Isabel Burrough (improving 2 of 2 events), Aaron Butts (2 of 2), John Cemo (2 of 2), Aidan Champagne (7 of 7), Duncan Champagne (6 of 6), Ciena Clarke (3 of 3), Jullian Gaines (4 of 4), Nadia Garabedian (4 of 4), Logan Huckabay (2 of 2), Lucas Huckabay (8 of 8), Drew Johnston (3 of 3), Sydney King (3 of 3), Isabella Klawitter (7 of 7), Addison Mccullough (3 of 3), Luke Pena (3 of 3), Jade Perez (4 of 4), Delbert Salvadalena (2 of 2), Shoji Shinkawa (4 of 4), Blake Sifton (2 of 2), Nicholas Vassylenko (6 of 6), Kylie Walker (4 of 4), Alexa Wong (3 of 3), and Bryan Wong (3 of 3).

Twenty-three event champions among TNT swimmers were a result of the meet, and our highest number of first place finishes came from the performances of Selma’s Lucas Huckabay who took home the gold in the 10-under division by winning the 200 free (2:45.46), 50 free (34.04), 100 free (1:15.96), and 200 IM (3:15.56) events. Three of our swimmers remained undefeated in the small number of events they did enter.  Danielle Albright competed in three events for the 13-over division, and won all three. These included the 100 breast (1:22.17), 200 back (2:47.19), and 200 IM (2:47.00). Her training partner, Alonso Escobedo, also won three events, and his included the 200 free (2:07.17), 100 free (58.67), and 200 IM (2:20.21) events. Our only other uncontested swimmers, also winning three events, was Bryan Wong in the 11-12 division, winning the 100 free (1:03.21), 100 breast (1:19.95), and 200 IM (2:35.45) events.  Other event champions included Sienna Abernathy (200 free), Libby Adriaansen (800 free), Drew Black (50 breast), Aidan Champagne (100 fly & 50 fly), Ciara Clarke (50 fly & 50 back), Layla Flores (100 back), Mackenzie Garza (50 free), Jonas Huckabay (400 IM), Caroline Mendyk (100 breast), Preston Niayesh (100 fly & 100 breast), Ava Olson (100 fly & 400 IM), Madison Pallares (200 breast), Mckenna Pressley (200 fly), Micah Ruiz (100 back), Satoshi Shinkawa (200 fly & 200 back), Kylie Walker (100 fly & 100 free), Wyatt Ward (200 breast), Sydnee Wilson (50 breast), and Alexa Wong (50 back & 200 IM).

Forty-nine TNT swimmers posted long course times in events for their first time. A warm welcome to the long course season goes to: Sienna Abernathy, Drew Black, Aaron Butts, Audrena Butts, William Butts, Paulina Cemo, Duncan Champagne, Ciara Clarke, Cabrielia Costamagna, Laney Cox, Riley Duffy, Isaak Ensz, Koen Ensz, Carlos Garcia-Lemus, Kate Geiger, Sophia Guzman, Caolinn Hardy, Annlyn Haworth, Daren Hess, Lily Hodges, Sarah Hourigan, Logan Huckabay, Nathan Hunt, Ashton King, Madalynn Lady, Mark Marroquin, Addison Mccullough, Jojo Mecum, Raquel Mecum, Joshua Mitchell, Madison Pallares, Luke Pena, Jade Perez, Mckenna Pressley, Emelia Rasner, Delbert Salvadalena, Seiji Shinkawa, Shoji Shinkawa, Clara Shinn, Liam Shinn, Blake Sifton, Jake Surratt, Jenna Surratt, Bianca Sweidy, Nicholas Vassylenko, Addia Watson, Chesney Watson, and Jacob Wheeler.

 Posted by at 23:10