Jun 212016

2016 Mike Snyder

Eleven year old Gage Price was one of thirty seven TNT swimmers who competed at the Mike Snyder Memorial meet, and he was the only swimmer to set a team record at the meet. Improving over five seconds in the 200 meter backstroke event to a 2:46.78. Gage, while still on the bottom of the age group, swam under Ben Wheeler’s previous record of 2:49.17 that he had set at the Reedley meet last month. Gage’s time currently stands as the 75th fastest nationally for boys of age 11.

Five swimmers came away as event champions at the meet. Visalia’s Ciena Clarke took home the gold in the 8-under 50 meter butterfly event, while her teammate from Visalia, Mackenzie Garza, won the 50 free with a time of 28.64. Porterville’s Diego Gutierrez won the 11-12 boys 100 free (1:04.18), while Visalia’s Megan Ridenour won the 100 breast (1:19.01). Our final event champion was Katherine Sullivan who won the 13-14 400 IM with a time of 5:41.25.

Nine of our swimmers improved 100% of their times while at the meet. Congratulations to: Libby Adriaansen, Hanford’s Drew Black (improving 5 of 5), Hanford’s Isabel Burrough (5 of 5), Peyton Costa (1 of 1), Hanford’s Nathan Hunt (5 of 5), Hanford’s Isabella Klawitter (7 of 7), Addison Mccullough (6 of 6), Garrison Price (4 of 4), and Alexa Wong (2 of 2).

 Posted by at 16:55